top of page
  • Writer's pictureFiona Mountain

Fiona Mountain's Bloodline Wins The Mary Higgins Clark Award 2007

The winner of this year's Mary Higgins Clark Award, part of the Mystery Writer's of America's annual Edgar Allan Poe Awards® (the "Edgars®") is Fiona Mountain's Bloodline.

The Edgars® are named after MWA's_patron saint, Edgar Allan Poe, and are awarded to authors of distinguished work in various categories of the genre.

In recognition of their 25 year partnership in crime with best-selling author Mary Higgins Clark, Simon and Schuster has sponsored an award in her name to be given annually for ten years, starting in 2001. The announcement of this unique award honoring the Queen of Suspense was made at the 55th Annual Edgar Allan Poe Awards®, where Ms. Clark was inducted as a Grand Master by the Mystery Writers of America.

Nominated books are chosen from those sent to the MWA Edgar Awards® Committees for Best Novel, Best First Novel, and Best Paperback Novel. The winner is selected by a special MWA committee for the book most closely written in the Mary Higgins Clark tradition.

16 views0 comments


bottom of page